Above: 2019 Wee Waa Golf Club Volkswagen Scramble winners Steve Gleeson, David Avery, John Galagher and Dave Cruickshank.

The Wee Waa Golf Club’s Volkswagon Scramble was contested on Sunday.

The event was a four-person ambrose.

Wee Waa Golf Club’s Col Stone said that there was a good field in attendance, and that teams travelled from all around the district to play.

A Wee Waa team was victorious on its home course.

That team consisted of Steve Gleeson, John Galagher, David Cruickshank and David Avery who had a ten under round of 62 and 55 net.

Runners-up were the team of Mitch Lane, Josh Wilson, Grant Whiting and Daniel Spence from Narrabri.

Nearest pin to pin ninth was won by Amy Foster, nearest to pin 5/14 was won by Grant Ball, and nearest to pin 15th was won by David Avery.